Lisa U.

Location:

Palatine, IL
Hometown: Chicago

Member since:

February 21, 2012

Networks

Why do you want to join the group?

Although I have a few close girlfriends, most of my friends are male. There are men in all of the other meetups I attend, and the MAIN reason, is that I work in IT, so I am around men all day long! I am looking forward to making some fun and interesting female freinds for a change:)

What activities do you prefer?

Restaurants (eating) bars (social drinking), live music, discussions either about topics or book groups, when the weather is nice I love fests, hiking, and going to Arlington! Really anything outdoors. I like taking the train downtown too, any time of year for city outings.

Tell us about yourself.

I am an IT contractor. I work on voice and network systems, but also do desktop support, and canfix up a computer pretty well too! I have thress beautiful girls, 27, 23, and 21. The youngest studying diatetics at U of I in Champaign. As I mentioned, at the moment I live in Arlington Heights with Fena and we get along great together and have a lot of fun entertaining. I grew up in the city and moved out to Palatine after college, got married and had the girls. I was married for nine years, and engaged for a short time several years later. I am a very social person but alsolike to cook, garden, read and swim.

Introduction

Hi! I'm Lisa, and just recently became Fena's roomie! But I've known her and been to her meet-ups long before, so I know what a great organizer she is, and how fun and worthwhile her events are. I'm really looking forward to this new group!


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy