addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

suzanne e.

Organizer

Location:

Wettingen
Hometown: bishops stortford

Organizer since:

October 11, 2015

Where are you from?

Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire England

What is the year/month of birth of your child(ren)?

Eden is nearly 7 and Saskia is 4 years old

Tell us a little about you.

My name is Suzie, and we arrived in Switzerland in 2012. I speak French and my German is ok. I am a qualified teacher, and worked in the Museum industry for over 10 years before coming to Switzerland. I work as a freelance art administrator, and do some translation work too. My father is from Dublin and my mother is Danish, but I grew up in the UK. My partner Mark works in the chemical industry for a small start-up company in Bad Zurzach. I love the Meet-up group and hope to add some new events, mainly arts and crafts based activities.

What type of events are you interested in as a member of this group?

I really enjoy meeting new people, and have found the simple chats at playgrounds have blossomed into lasting valuable friendships. This group has really helped me to make Switzerland my home.

Where do you live?

I live in Wettingen, about 15 minutes outside Baden.

Introduction

I live in Wettingen. Mark and I have two girls, Eden and Saskia, and we have been in Switzerland since August 2012. I worked in the Arts until I left the UK, and now am a Stay at Home Mum, with a little freelancing. I like yoga, cheese and red wine!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy