Gary N.

Event Organizer


Grapevine, TX

Member since:

January 17, 2012

Tell us a little about yourself. What are your names, where do you live, how do you earn your spending money, etc...

I'm fairly certain my wife also applied, but I intended to set up a meetup account of my own anyhow. I'm Gary, 37, and I live in Grapevine. My wife and I have a cute 6 year old girl. Rachel is a stay at home mom working on building a home business, and I work in IT (network engineering)

What makes you nerdy?

We like to play some MMO's (currently playing Star Wars: TOR), and have played WoW and others before. I enjoy table top rpgs, board games, Magic: the Gathering, and online gaming such as Arma/Battlefield 3, etc. Rachel enjoys hitting Half-Price books to find a dozen awesome novels. We enjoy crafts - I have made wine before, Rachel is learning how to make soap, and we both enjoy gardening and fine dining.

What do you hope to get out of this group?

We would love to find more couples to hang out with that are open minded and want to have fun.

What is your availability to meet up? (AM/PM, Weekdays/Weekends)

Nights and Weekends mainly. We do have a kiddo who goes to bed @ 7pm, and would be willing to entertain others at our place. If not, we can find a babysitter. :)


Hi everyone! Looking for some fun people who enjoy games, nerdy culture, and are accepting of other like minded humans. :)

What Gary N. is saying about this Meetup Group

The group seems to be well rounded, enthusiastic, and looking forward to more interactions.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy