Janeen

Location:

Pinole, CA
Hometown: Pinole

Member since:

March 7, 2012

Introduction

Hi, I'm Janeen and my dog is Sheimo, a two year old German Shep/Husky. Really enjoy getting out on the trails and meeting new people and dogs!

Are you a dog owner? If so, what breed(s)?

Yes. 2 year old German Shepherd/Husky mix.

Where has been your favorite outdoor location to go with your dog(s)? Without?

I'm in the East Bay so enjoy a lot of the trails here. BUT, recently went to Mount Burdell in Novato, and it was a beautiful trail. Without my dog, my fav location are the trails at Point Reyes.

Does your dog enjoy long hikes, a lazy beach walk, "quick trips before going back to the couch", etc.?

Since she's young, prefers longish hikes... typically a couple of hours. But I like to take advantage of any opportunity to get her together with other dogs.

How well does your dog socialize with other animals and people?

She's very dog friendly. Somewhat aloof with people.

What Janeen is saying about this Meetup Group

great!

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • Benton

    Hi Janeen. Thanks for joining. We'll be getting started soon.

    Feb 12, 2013 11:54 PM
  • Jonathan P.

    BASK: Bay Area Sea Kayakers

    Hi Janeen, Glad you joined the Bay Area Sea Kayakers meetup group. You can join the club and participate in paddles by going to our web page, or attend our monthly meeting, meet some of us, and sign up there. There's a new member paddle every month, usually in fairly mellow conditions. Let me know if you'd like to find someone to carpool to general meeting on May 3oth. Hope to see you on the water, Jonathan Purcell www.BASK.org

    May 18, 2012 12:09 AM
  • Michael M.

    Bicycle Trails Council of the East Bay

    Welcome aboard! Our Gala Rides are fully supported, no-drop events, for all levels of riders, that can introduce you to new skills, new places to ride, new people to do it with. We also have a very special group of women who form the Ride Like a Girl group which has become very popular. Hope to see you soon.

    Apr 10, 2012 2:37 AM
  • Mary A.

    Welcome Janeen, We travel at a moderate social pace on rides 20-30 miles in length and do require helmets. Many of the trails we travel do have sections of hard packed pea gravel...as well as smooth asphalt trails and bike lanes...see you on the trails soon! Mary Ann

    Jan 26, 2012 8:30 PM
  • Ellen B.

    Hi Janeen, I remember you and Sheimo. Did we see you at Pt. Isabel or did we see her dark sibling? They swam in the canal together. I think puppies remember each other. Hope to see you on a hike or around the East Bay. We're at PI often so Vina can swim in the bay. ~Ellen

    Aug 14, 2011 4:34 PM
  • Kin

    Welcome Janeen & Sheimo! Glad you found us :-) It was great meeting you and Sheimo the other day.... See you soon!

    Nov 09, 2010 7:56 PM
  • Kari J.

    Welcome to the OGSG, Janeen! What a beautiful dog!!

    Nov 07, 2010 10:52 AM

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy