Aaron B

Location:

Winter Park, FL
Hometown: Winter Park

Member since:

April 8, 2013

Briefly describe your Chinese language learning background. (e.g. where studied, how long, time spent in country, etc.)

I began studying Chinese in 2000 at the Defense Language Institute. I have since obtained undergraduate and graduate degrees in Chinese, and am also a certified Chinese language teacher in the state of Wisconsin. I have done two extended study trips to China in both Beijing and Changchun.

What is your best guess as to your level of proficiency? (e.g. novice, beginner, intermediate, advanced, superior, native)

I am an Advanced-Mid according to my last ACTFL OPI, and I have been told I have native-level pronunciation.

What do you hope to get out of this meetup?

Even though I am a Chinese teacher, I know I still have much more to learn, and am hoping to raise my level to Superior through some much overdue language maintenance.

Would you be willing to facilitate small group discussions if needed? (i.e. moving the conversations along, suggesting topics, etc.)

Yes. I plan on managing the group and getting members to help facilitate discussions.

Introduction

大家好,我叫高山。我刚搬到佛州。以前在威­斯康辛州教了汉语五年。我想在这里继续教汉­语,也想跟要说中文的人做联系。 Hello everyone, my name is Aaron. I have recently moved to Florida. I taught Chinese in Wisconsin for five year. I would like to continue teaching down here and meet other speakers.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy