Sahfi

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Member since:

March 16, 2008

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I'm a chiropractor growing yet another new practice in Blue Bell, and when I'm not working I knit (really), practice my French, dance, drink wine and find various things to do with various friends.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30-39

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

I used to take two weeks off each summer when I lived in Montreal to go driving, kayaking, biking and camping along the St. Lawrence seaway or on the Maine coast. These are some of my fondest memories. Quiet, beautiful, and no ticks!

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've been to Portugal, Spain, France(several times), Germany, Holland, Great Britain(several times), Greece, Switzerland, the Virgin Islands, most of the contiguous States and through much of Canada's western and Eastern coasts. I've run out of room.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I would like to get back into camping and stillwater kayaking. I liked the assortment of activities you offer and thought it would be fun to explore some of them as they become available.

Introduction

Hi. Since I moved back to the area in 2003 I've been focused almost entirely on work. The time has come for things to change. We all know what they say about all work and no play...


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy