Bill

Location:

Lansdowne, PA

Member since:

March 5, 2013

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

Woodworking, electronics, movies, video games, work, work work.

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+

30 - 39

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

It would probably have been a backpacking trip in the Pine Barrens. The bridge to the trail head had been washed out so we hiked a few miles upstream and crossed at an old train crossing. From there we plotted out own course to the campsite. We had a great time and it was good orienteering practice.

What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've been to every state on the East Coast. I lived in southern California for a few years then drove back to NJ. My favorite trip by far was Seattle. I loved the city and spent a day on Mt Rainier.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Hiking, camping, canoeing, and anything else that sounds interesting.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Bill. I'm relatively new to the Philly area and looking forward to seeing what it has to offer.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy