Lana

Organizer

Chief Recruiter & Wicked Temptress

Location:

Kansas City, KS
Hometown: Kansas City

Organizer since:

February 9, 2008

Name one little known fact about yourself.... or...What is your favorite quote?

My childhood nickname was "Llama"... and I still collect llamas to this day. Oh, and you don't want to know what my name is backwards. Eeek!

What do you like to do when you get together with friends? (i.e. Movies, Dining Out, Shopping, Bars, Nightclubs, Taking Classes, etc.)

All of the above... love movies, eating out, shopping, going out dancing, and always love learning new things and meeting new people!

What would you like to get out of this group? (i.e. Friendship, Interest in Dating, Want to get out of the house, etc.)

I'm a proud BBW, loved the comraderie of BBW's online in IRC channel #BBW. I would love to meet other people who know what it's like to be in a 'Skinny Society.' I am also always so happy to get out of the house and be around adults!

Question #1 Marital Status - are you Single, Separated, Married/Partnered?;Question #2 Are you r Happily Married, Happily Single, and/or Looking?; and finally, Question #3 Your Sexual Orientation (answering #3 is completely optional)

I'm straight-ish, or as they say, "Straight but not narrow." I'm happily married (therefore not looking, but I do occasionally flirt ;).

Your A/S/L (yeah, the lame question always asked in chat, What is your AGE/SEX/LOCATION [what town or general part of the city]?

I'm 41 years old, of the female persuasion. I live in KCK, close to Westport/Plaza.

Introduction

So happy I found this group in 2007, has been wonderful to meet other BBW's and friends! Recently back in the work force, married, have a 7 yr old. In the past 6 years, we've had 100s of fun meetups, and are still aiming to paint this town ZAFTIG!

What Lana is saying about this Meetup Group

People who want to find like-minded (and/or like-bodied) friends are always welcome! We have met so many lovely, fun people in this group, and we are always looking forward to our next meetup!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy