Erin

Assistant Organizer

Mistress of Fun & Games

Location:

Kansas City, MO
Hometown: Shawnee, KS

Member since:

October 19, 2007

Networks

Name one little known fact about yourself.... or...What is your favorite quote?

"She eats carrots now, isn't that tragic?" A few years ago I tried out for Jeopardy! and made it to the final try-out round. I studied to be a teacher. I actually enjoy studying grammar. I'm a news junkie and a rabid liberal progressive.

What do you like to do when you get together with friends? (i.e. Movies, Dining Out, Shopping, Bars, Nightclubs, Taking Classes, etc.)

Movies (old and new), dining out, bars, shopping, classes, games... I LOVE music, especially 80s music. If it was made in the 80s, I know it! I am a pop culture vulture as well but I try to play it cool (often in vain). I am a hopeless dork.

What would you like to get out of this group? (i.e. Friendship, Interest in Dating, Want to get out of the house, etc.)

Friendship. I have met some great friends through this group and there is always room for more! It's also been great to discover all there is to do in KC!

Question #1 Marital Status - are you Single, Separated, Married/Partnered?;Question #2 Are you r Happily Married, Happily Single, and/or Looking?; and finally, Question #3 Your Sexual Orientation (answering #3 is completely optional)

I am straight (but not narrow - in any sense!), and very happily taken.

Your A/S/L (yeah, the lame question always asked in chat, What is your AGE/SEX/LOCATION [what town or general part of the city]?

I am a 38 year-old female living in NKC. I am, however, a Kansas girl by birth; born and raised in Shawnee.

Introduction

"It's hard to be a diamond in a rhinestone world."

What Erin is saying about this Meetup Group

Such a great, fun group of people!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy