addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Kathrin P.

Location:

Zürich

Member since:

July 15, 2013

What is/are your mother tongue(s)?

German

What languages do you speak?

English, French, Spanish. Some Russian (mostly reading), some Italian. A little Japanese. Picked up bits of Portuguese. Studied Mandarin for a little while. Forgot all the Bulgarian and Polish I ever knew. Very rusty Latin.

What is/are your nationality/nationalities?

German

What country/countries did you live in?

Germany, US, France, UK, Switzerland. And my husband lives in Italy at the moment.

Have you ever studied linguistics?

Yes, I studied computational linguistics in Trier for three years before switching to computer science.

Introduction

I'm Kathrin, and have been living in Zurich for three years now. I enjoy learning languages and speak a few - some reasonably well, some not so well.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy