addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Susan

Location:

Bartonsville, PA
Hometown: Passaic, NJ

Member since:

November 18, 2011

What kind of dog do you have? Age?

2 golden retrievers. Female, Copa Cabana, her mother's name was Lola and she was a show dog so there you have her name who is 8 years old and Vinnie (My Cousin Vinnie) who is a 14 month old male.

Why have you joined this group?

I am really interested in socializing Vinnie with friendly dogs. I am not a big dog park person but like to walk and meet with other like minded dog owners. Vinnie is VERY high energy and we now walk 20+ miles per week and usually go hiking every Sunday morning, either in NJ or PA. I like to hike with a group rather than alone because I am quite the chicken. I go now to Ringwood State Park usually once a month to meet with a group and why not meet new people.

Does your dog have any on leash behavior problems we should be aware of?

No

Introduction

Although I now live in the Poconos, I lived in Clifton all of my life and worked in Little Falls for many years. I am looking to find other dogs so my dogs can socialize and have fun. We travel well. :)

What Susan is saying about this Meetup Group

Thanks so much for your attention and help. Really enjoyed the meetup


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy