addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Sister willing to help ?

From: Sahdi
Sent on: Thursday, September 30, 2010 10:23 PM
Salam,

One of the Quran Study member is looking for a sister who would be willing to help his daughter in her activities and transportation. He is offering compensation for helping his daughter.

Please see below the information provided by him:


I?ll be working @ Fox studios near W. Pico and Motor Ave so we will be staying in the general West LA area. Somewhere near Culver City, Santa Monica, Mar Vista, or Palms, hopefully, or even as far south as Torrence, depending on what I find that?s economical (I?m looking for a sublet now).

My daughter, Breeana, is 12. While in LA, I plan to have her continue her Fencing (at least twice a week) and get her involved with a girls group at the YWCA, if possible.

My starting time is flexible so I can drop her off in the morning, but may need help getting her from (hypothetically) the home of the Sister who is watching her during the day to her afternoon activities (I am working to try and solidify our schedule by tomorrow).

I?m looking for someone to basically provide general supervision.

1. Breeana will have her laptop and books and will need to do her schoolwork (4-6 hours). She may need some simple questions answered about directions and the like, but generally speaking, we would have already gone over her day and she can always contact me.

2. She has internet on her laptop, but the person would not need to monitor her Internet activity as I have filters on her browser.

3. They don?t have to feed her. I will provide meals.

At this time, I really can?t afford to pay ?nanny? rates. So I?m looking to engage with someone for whom this would be extra money on the side. Therefore, I?m offering $250 flat rate per week. I can pay extra if the Sister is driving her to her sports or other activities, etc.


If you would like to help, you can either contact him directly at :[masked] or contact me at[masked] 0099.

Regards,

Sadi

Our Sponsors

  • MECA

    We are now part of MECA (Muslims Establishing Communities in America).

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy