Roswatheists is a group of people who are atheist or agnostic. For now, we don't offer a debate-type atmosphere. We're just regular people who don't believe in any gods. Prosthelytizers are not welcome. We have a few meetups from which to choose: Play Date is weekly, Chat is every 2 weeks, Let's drink because we can! BYOB is once a month-usually the first Friday-but always in between Chats, and others are added periodically, such as Field Trip. We'd love for you to join us.

We're 56 Atheists and Freethinkers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, September 12, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, October 10, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, October 24, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, November 7, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, November 21, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Sunday, November 29, 2015 12:15 PM

    Play date

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
  • Saturday, December 5, 2015 5:00 PM

    Chat

    1 Atheists and Freethinkers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Roswatheists

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Apr 14, 2012

Organizers:

Doris Rashad, Abdul Rashad
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$30.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Have a reserve fund
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups
  • Travel, marketing expenses, help members with financial difficulties.

Voluntary

Members are not required to pay dues, but are encouraged to chip in.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy