This running group was created for Philadelphia and South Jersey area women runners. Our purpose is to promote an environment of health, social and safety for women of all ages and levels of running fitness in the Philadelphia area. We set up organized runs - both road and trail, and incorporate healthy body images, nutrition, and safety awareness into our events. Whether its training for your first 5k, marathon, trail races, participating in destination races, or just running for the health of it, this group is open to women of all running levels, and is a safe, fun and social way to enjoy a common passion for running. 
 Make new friends, increase your running stamina, and get great moral support when you join Run Like a Philly Girl.

We're 789 Runners

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, July 6, 2015 6:00 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    3 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 5:30 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    0 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Monday, July 20, 2015 5:30 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    0 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Monday, July 27, 2015 5:30 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    0 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 5:30 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    0 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Monday, August 10, 2015 5:30 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    0 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Monday, August 17, 2015 5:30 PM

    Run Cooper River loop

    0 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
 
Founded Dec 7, 2009

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

kate , Allie
Contact

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy