This running group was created for Philadelphia and South Jersey area women runners. Our purpose is to promote an environment of health, social and safety for women of all ages and levels of running fitness in the Philadelphia area. We set up organized runs - both road and trail, and incorporate healthy body images, nutrition, and safety awareness into our events. Whether its training for your first 5k, marathon, trail races, participating in destination races, or just running for the health of it, this group is open to women of all running levels, and is a safe, fun and social way to enjoy a common passion for running. 
 Make new friends, increase your running stamina, and get great moral support when you join Run Like a Philly Girl.

We're 797 Runners

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    2 Runners attending
  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 9:30 AM

    Super Bowl Sunday Loop

    5 Runners attending
  • Sunday, February 8, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 9:30 AM

    Slow and Steady Sundays in South Philly

    1 Runners attending
 
Founded Dec 7, 2009

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

kate , Allie
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy