This running group was created for Philadelphia and South Jersey area women runners. Our purpose is to promote an environment of health, social and safety for women of all ages and levels of running fitness in the Philadelphia area. We set up organized runs - both road and trail, and incorporate healthy body images, nutrition, and safety awareness into our events. Whether its training for your first 5k, marathon, trail races, participating in destination races, or just running for the health of it, this group is open to women of all running levels, and is a safe, fun and social way to enjoy a common passion for running. 
 Make new friends, increase your running stamina, and get great moral support when you join Run Like a Philly Girl.

We're 800 Runners

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 8:00 AM

    Broad Street Run!

    8 Runners attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 10:00 AM

    Broad Street Run After Party Celebration!

    6 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 10:00 AM

    NJ - Burlington County - Running in the Pines

    2 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 6:00 AM

    Up and at 'em!

    1 Runners attending
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2015 12:00 PM

    Lunchtime Penn Runs

    1 Runners attending
 
Founded Dec 7, 2009

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

kate , Allie
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy