Sci Fi & Fantasy and Steampunk in the Springs Message Board Introductions and Conversations › Greetings and Salutations

Greetings and Salutations

A former member
Post #: 1
Hi, all!!

I just joined this fabulous group, and I am so excited to be part of such a fine gathering of folks! :o) I'm Ashley - a sci-fi geek at heart. I'm a pastor's wife and mom of three. I grew up in Colorado Springs, although I've been away for a little while. We currently live in Burlington, CO, but in February, I'll be returning to the Springs, and my family will join me in May or June.

I am a producer for Focus on the Family's daily radio broadcast - a position I held prior to getting married 8 years ago. Before that, I worked for Disneyland as a stage manager, where I got to work with folks like Edward James Olmos (before he was Adama!) and do exciting events like the re-dedication of Star Tours with Carrie Fisher, C-3PO, and Chewbacca (definitely the highlight of my career!).

I'm also a sci-fi novelist. My book, Asylum: The Circeae Tales came out in August. It's part of a ten-novel space opera series that I am trying to get published. I'll be selling and signing copies at GalaxyFest, and I have a book signing at the Briargate Barnes & Noble on Feb 16th at 2pm. smile

Thanks again for letting me part of this group! I hope I get to meet each and every one of you!

Ashley (Duchess Writer)
Shannon
ShannonCS
Group Organizer
Colorado Springs, CO
Post #: 798
Welcome Ashley,