Tech 'N The City is a group of San Francisco Bay Area Ladies who share a common interest in technology. We are a social network focused on the engagement, education and empowerment of like-minded, professional, intelligent and influential women in technology.

We co-work, learn, help and share. Most importantly, we have FUN!  We focus on the collaboration, promotion, growth and success of women in the technology sector. However, we also discuss broader topics because technology is just *one* part of our lives (but an important part, nonetheless).  We want to make real friends over meals, co-working sessions, coffee and drinks.

We aim to offer a variety of resources and tools for women to supplement and further enhance their professional careers and aspirations in technology. Some of these resources include, educational workshops and lectures, networking functions, round table discussions, conferences, social engagements, nights out in the city, and recruitment events.

 

We're 943 Techie Chicks

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, November 23, 2014 8:00 PM

    Progressive Dinner Crawl

    28 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, November 26, 2014 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    4 Techie Chicks attending
  • Friday, November 28, 2014 8:30 PM

    Friday Night Drinks!

    22 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, December 3, 2014 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Thursday, December 4, 2014 8:00 PM

    Dinner + Tiki Bar + Clubbing (with Free Shots) + Optional Dueling Piano Show

    25 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, December 10, 2014 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, December 17, 2014 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Saturday, December 27, 2014 8:00 PM

    Dinner & Club Crawl! (Ruby Skye & Slide)

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    4 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 8:30 PM

    Drinks with International Travelers

    5 Techie Chicks attending
 
Founded May 10, 2011

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Jessica, CJ
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy