addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Yolanda Y G.

Location:

Brookfield, IL
Hometown: Brookfield

Member since:

October 26, 2013

What are your hobbies and/or interests?

Books, computers, music (listening and playing), photography (not with a cell phone) and fine art in general. I'm a bit of a night owl but work as a volunteer for the local library and for a non-for-profit medical/dental center in LaGrange IL.

Where do you like to go when you go out?

Dining out, library, movies, walking in the forest preserves, the zoo (when I can afford the ticket) and I would like to go to an arcade located in Brookfield called Galloping Ghost Arcade. Has old fashion arcade games from the 70's, 80's and on. $15.00 to play all the games you want until you puke. It stays open for about 12 -14 hours average. I used to like coffee shops but I'm cutting down my caffeine input and sticking to tea. I like museums and try to go on the free days. I live by the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Brookfield stop and I've wanted to go into the city but not by myself. I don't drive and have no reason to have a car. I'm saving to travel to Toronto Ontario, and to Europe, and to Texas, Denver, California to see my relatives.

What part of the city do you live in?

In a southwest suburb of Brookfield IL. I used to live in Oak Park and on the northside of Chicago. But finding a good place with reasonable rent in a safe area is very hard.

Introduction

I'm a bi-sexual woman in her early 40's who gave up on the bar scene long time ago. I live by Brookfield zoo, I have a cat and I'm not good at meeting people, I'm very shy at first, but after the ice is broken, I'm told I'm very friendly and cute.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy