Amelia

Location:

East Haddam, CT
Hometown: Westport, CT

Member since:

February 18, 2013

Why do you want to join this group?

Cause I love books!

What is your favorite SFF book?

I can't pick one, I've read way too many. I tend to read series, so Harry Potter (Chamber of Secrets and the Deathly Hallows esp), Lord of the Rings, the Immortals series by Tamora Pierce, His Dark Materials trilogy, Ender's Game, Dune (the original series), The Hobbit, The Host by Stephenie Meyer (say it isn't so, but I liked Twilight as well), The Wolves of Mercy Falls series, The Thief of Always by Clive Barker, Imajica by Clive Barker, Enchantment by Orson Scott Card, The Chronicles of Narnia, A Song of Ice and Fire, Sandkings, The Song of the Lioness, the original Vampire Diaries by LJ Smith, the Unwind series, the Matched series, the Hunger Games trilogy, and more. I read a lot and a lot of it is young adult, more fantasy than sci fi.

How often would you like to meet?

This group actually isn't very close to me, about 45 min away, but I could probably do like twice a month or something

Tell us a little bit about yourself...

Not sure what to say, I'm adventurous and energetic. I have a million interests, but am in a very small town while I take care of my mom. It's hard to meet other nerdy people who read as much as I do at bars, and as much skulking in libraries as I do, I still find people aren't open to friendships. It would be nice to spend time with other people my age group who like reading as much as I do.

Introduction

I like to read... I majored in Biology and Italian with a minor in Chemistry and currently work at my family's nonprofit farm rescuing horses and other animals. I find it hard to meet people in my age group, but my town is super small.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy