addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Seattle Browncoats Message Board › Costuming for Webseries

Costuming for Webseries

Traevynn
Robyn_H
Seattle, WA
Hello fellow Browncoats,

My name is Taylor Buhrman and I am a producer on a new media webseries called Glitch, filming in Seattle. It is a show about a twenty-something video game tester going through a quarterlife existential crisis that causes 8-bit video game glitches to occur in his everyday life. The show is a love letter to geek culture, and we're doing our best to make a high quality and entertaining show that targets geeks exclusively. The pilot episode is complete and we are on track to film the remaining episodes of the first season early in January and February. This is a small project with big ambitions. We have managed to accomplish everything so far with virtually no budget--our crew and actors have been extraordinarily generous with their time. We have methods of distribution once the season is completed, but for now continue to produce the affair with modest means.

Not one episode of our first season managed to escape without one goram Firefly reference. One episode in the first season calls for characters and extras to be dressed in "Nerd meets Deadwood" and nobody rocks a nerdy western costume like a Browncoat. I am reaching out to you because we believe we have a great show that most geeks will truly love, but need a little help in certain areas, specifically the aforementioned costumes.