Whether you aspire to run a mile or you are training for a marathon, we're just your speed!

The Smyrna Clayton Running Club is an equal opportunity motivator.  No one is too fast or too slow.

Just want to get moving? We will support you. Working towards running a 5K? We will help prepare you. Training for a half or full marathon? We will challenge you.

It is free to join and try us out for a month.  Decide to stay?  Pay $15 for the year.

Membership includes an SCRC tech shirt (while supplies last).

We meet every Saturday morning rain or shine.  Our Early Bird Runs takes place Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 5am or Tuesday and Thursday at 5:30.  Our Couch to Liberty 5K Group meets on Tuesday.  At each run, you choose the distance that is right for you.  Some do a mile or two...others will do 8 or more.

We are committed to promoting fitness in our community and actively supporting local benefit runs and various charities.  In our spare time, we are in the business of building friendships.  Be it a holiday social, happy hour or post-race meal, we welcome the camaraderie that only running can bring.

Join Us!

We're 66 Superstars

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, July 6, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    2 Superstars attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 5:30 AM

    St. Polycarp's Run

    5 Superstars attending
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    2 Superstars attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 5:30 AM

    St. Polycarp's Run

    1 Superstars attending
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    2 Superstars attending
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 7:00 AM

    Municipal Park Run *Please Note The Time Change*

    6 Superstars attending
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 5:30 AM

    St. Polycarp's Run

    1 Superstars attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 5:30 AM

    St. Polycarp's Run

    1 Superstars attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015 7:00 AM

    Coffee Run *Please Note The Time Change*

    5 Superstars attending
  • Monday, July 20, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 5:30 AM

    St. Polycarp's Run

    1 Superstars attending
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 5:30 AM

    St. Polycarp's Run

    1 Superstars attending
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015 7:00 AM

    Bakery Run *Please Note The Time Change*

    3 Superstars attending
  • Monday, July 27, 2015 5:00 AM

    Early Bird Special

    1 Superstars attending
 
Founded Oct 15, 2009

Organizers:

Sarah Sharp, Amanda King, Daniel Frazier, Kerri Lehnert, TJ Running
Contact

Our Sponsors

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy