Kära Andrea E.

Location:

Los Angeles, CA
Hometown: San Francisco, CA

Member since:

August 29, 2013

Your answers will be visible to everyone. This is like a resume to tell the other members what you are looking for. This is NOT a "swingers" group so please reflect this in your answer. What does the word polyamory mean to you?

Polyamory allows me to live an honest and fulfilling life, and to be true to myself. I enjoy a life where I am free to connect with many different people in many different capacities. I choose my relationships very carefully and with intention and I believe in and practice full disclosure and total communication. I do not see polyamory as being superior to monogamy or any other type of relationship, just different.

Why did you join the polyamory meetup group?

To connect with the SoCal poly community. To support one another, to help our community normalize our lifestyle by becoming more visible and by offering a healthy example, for getting involved in poly events and discussions, and for meeting friends and partners.

Are you currently involved in a poly relationship? How many individuals in your "tribe"?

My husband and I have been married for 9 years, poly for 7. We both have our own long term romantic secondary partners, we have a mutual long term girlfriend, and we have other more casual romantic relationships outside of our main tribe as well.

Do you have any children? What are their ages? (helps in planning activities)

I do not have any children and I have always known I would not have any (by choice). I have considered adoption perhaps someday in the future, but I am enjoying my life as it at present.

What would your ideal poly relationship look like?

It would look like the relationships I already have.

Introduction

I am a professionally trained and lifestyle Dominatrix, a certified Sex Educator, a competitive submission grappler, a stage actor and performer, a promoter of positive debauchery, a connoisseur of kink, and a proud producer of adult entertainment.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy