South Jersey Humanists is an Atlantic City, NJ based group of secular humanists, atheists, agnostics, freethinkers, skeptics, infidels, brights, or whatever designation you prefer.

Humanism is a progressive philosophy of life that, without theism and other supernatural beliefs, affirms our ability and responsibility to lead ethical lives of personal fulfillment that aspire to the greater good of humanity.  In a nutshell, it is the thought that people can be good without god.

You can join our discussion at https://www.facebook.com/SJHumanists

f you aren't already a member of our email announcement & discussion group, join here:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/southjerseyhumanists

We're 204 Nonbelievers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, August 14, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    5 Nonbelievers attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Speaker: Roy Speckhardt, Executive Director of American Humanist Association

    6 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, November 13, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, November 28, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, December 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, December 26, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, January 8, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, January 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, February 12, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, March 11, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, April 8, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, May 13, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
 
Founded May 20, 2010

Organizers:

Mike C, Paula, Ronda
Contact

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy