align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

South Jersey Humanists is an Atlantic City, NJ based group of secular humanists, atheists, agnostics, freethinkers, skeptics, infidels, brights, or whatever designation you prefer.

Humanism is a progressive philosophy of life that, without theism and other supernatural beliefs, affirms our ability and responsibility to lead ethical lives of personal fulfillment that aspire to the greater good of humanity.  In a nutshell, it is the thought that people can be good without god.

You can join our discussion at https://www.facebook.com/SJHumanists

f you aren't already a member of our email announcement & discussion group, join here:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/southjerseyhumanists

We're 211 Nonbelievers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    4 Nonbelievers attending
  • Sunday, February 28, 2016 4:30 PM

    NEW DATE: David Silverman, Pres. of American Atheists & Author of "Fighting God"

    24 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, March 11, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, April 8, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, May 13, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, June 4, 2016 10:00 AM

    REASON RALLY 2016

    5 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, June 10, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, July 8, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, August 27, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, September 9, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, September 24, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, October 14, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, October 29, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
 
Founded May 20, 2010

Organizers:

Mike C, Ronda
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy