South Jersey Humanists is an Atlantic City, NJ based group of secular humanists, atheists, agnostics, freethinkers, skeptics, infidels, brights, or whatever designation you prefer.

Humanism is a progressive philosophy of life that, without theism and other supernatural beliefs, affirms our ability and responsibility to lead ethical lives of personal fulfillment that aspire to the greater good of humanity.  In a nutshell, it is the thought that people can be good without god.

You can join our discussion at https://www.facebook.com/SJHumanists

f you aren't already a member of our email announcement & discussion group, join here:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/southjerseyhumanists

We're 197 Nonbelievers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    8 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, June 6, 2015 11:30 AM

    All-South Jersey Humanist GCH/CCH/SJH Annual Summer Picnic

    18 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, November 13, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, November 28, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, December 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, December 26, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, January 8, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, January 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, February 12, 2016 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
 
Founded May 20, 2010

Organizers:

Mike C, Paula, Ronda
Contact

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy