South Jersey Humanists is an Atlantic City, NJ based group of secular humanists, atheists, agnostics, freethinkers, skeptics, infidels, brights, or whatever designation you prefer.

Humanism is a progressive philosophy of life that, without theism and other supernatural beliefs, affirms our ability and responsibility to lead ethical lives of personal fulfillment that aspire to the greater good of humanity.  In a nutshell, it is the thought that people can be good without god.

You can join our discussion at https://www.facebook.com/SJHumanists

f you aren't already a member of our email announcement & discussion group, join here:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/southjerseyhumanists

We're 194 Nonbelievers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, April 9, 2015 6:30 PM

    Movie Night: "Letting Go of God" with Julia Sweeney

    6 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, April 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    2 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    7 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 11:30 AM

    AIDS Walk Atlantic City

    8 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, June 6, 2015 11:30 AM

    All-South Jersey Humanist GCH/CCH/SJH Annual Summer Picnic

    13 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    Drinking Skeptically

    0 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:30 AM

    SJ Humanists Monthly Meetup

    1 Nonbelievers attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 10:00 AM

    Smithville Art Walk - Tabling Event

    3 Nonbelievers attending
 
Founded May 20, 2010

Organizers:

Mike C, Paula, Ronda
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy