Did you see Tall Tales and Short Stories from South Jersey in the paper? Thanks for visiting and welcome! You can contact us about the book at southjerseywriters [at] gmail [dot] com, or on our blog, http://southjerseywriters.blogspot.com. Be sure to like us on Facebook too for our public events and other writerly distractions.

*****

The South Jersey Writers' group was founded in 2006 by Janice Wilson and has continued strong since. Join us for coffee and writing talk on the third Thursday of every month! We are low key and laid back, from all backgrounds, all genres, and all levels of experience.

Our focus is on the needs of the writers who attend the group--addressing questions or uncertainties, inspiring and motivating, giving feedback on finished pieces. Many of our discussions rely on participants giving their experiences, best practices, etc.

You can visit this page for even more information. Thanks for visiting!

We're 97 Writers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    Critique Session

    4 Writers attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 12:00 PM

    May Writers Coffeehouse in Willow Grove

    4 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Monthly Write-In

    2 Writers attending
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 1:00 PM

    Monthly BlogFest! (And Write-In)

    3 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    June Meeting - Writing the Short Story

    24 Writers attending
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Critique Session

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Monthly Write-In

    2 Writers attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 1:00 PM

    Monthly BlogFest! (And Write-In)

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Critique Session

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Monthly Write-In

    2 Writers attending
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 1:00 PM

    Monthly BlogFest! (And Write-In)

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Critique Session

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Monthly Write-In

    2 Writers attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 1:00 PM

    Monthly BlogFest! (And Write-In)

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Critique Session

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Monthly Write-In

    2 Writers attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 1:00 PM

    Monthly BlogFest! (And Write-In)

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, October 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Critique Session

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    Monthly Write-In

    1 Writers attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 1:00 PM

    Monthly BlogFest! (And Write-In)

    1 Writers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for The South Jersey Writers' Group

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Jan 2, 2009

Organizers:

Amy, Bill Harden, Glenn Walker, Krista
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$25.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Have a reserve fund
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups
  • Pays for Meeting Space

60 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy