Steel City Ukuleles Message Board SCU Events › SCU News and Information

SCU News and Information

Jack
user 3735594
Pittsburgh, PA
Hello Fellow Ukulele Players:
Here is some Important news and information about Steel City Ukuleles.
1. Blake Mohler is starting another Ukulele Beginners Class at WSCC. It starts on Thursday evening, September 26th and goes for 7 weeks. The cost for 7 lessons is ONLY $70. This is how I started playing ukulele and I strongly recommend that every beginner take advantage of this opportunity. More information can be found at http://www.meetup.com/Steel-City-Ukuleles/messages/boards/thread/37194782­
2. We are considering the move back to WSCC for our 1st & 3rd Wednesday Meet-ups soon. Watch the announcements and messages for updates. We might move back as early as September 4th, but are still considering the options. Although the weather was great last night, it is getting dark by 8 PM.
3. We are going to try a "Beginners" Meetup once each month, starting Wednesday, September 25th. This is not a replacement for lessons, but an opportunity to play easy chords and songs with players of similar skill. Basic questions about ukulele will be addressed. We will even have ukuleles available for people who are just interested in finding out if they might like to play.  Tell your friends! If you are interested, please RSVP for this opportunity - Why? - If we don't get adequate RSVPs, we will not be able to offer this Meetup. See more information on the Meetup Site.