addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Seeking Housemate in Hampden

From: Don R.
Sent on: Sunday, July 18, 2010 8:23 AM
(replies will go to organizer)

Cathy writes:

Looking for a roommate to share a three bedroom house.

The house:
Three bedroom, two floors plus basement. Spacious kitchen, living room, dining room, small back yard. Half finished basement used for storage/music practice with half bathroom, washing machine and dryer.
Couple shares one bedroom and the extra bedroom is used as a guest room, or whatever you may need it to be (art space / computer room / whatever).
You would have use of the whole house. We have great neighbors, walking distance to 36th Street (The Avenue... ), and there is a park on the corner.

Rent is $370 plus utilities which includes Baltimore Gas & Electric which usually comes to an average of $100/month so your share would be on average $33. We also have wireless internet which comes to be about $60/month so your share would be $20/month. The water bill come out to be about $30/month every 3 - 4 months or so. We don't have cable TV but we would chip in if you would want it. We do have Netflix and a large TV to share in the livingroom.

About us:
Two non smokers in our mid 30's but act younger. Laid back, clean (but not OCD clean), into music and going to shows and art. Vegetarian / vegan but we don't care about what you eat as long as you don't care about what we eat. We also have 2 weird dogs. One is about 60 lbs, the other a little 9lb ankle biter.

Pay rent on time, be clean enough as to not attract any rodents.
We don't discriminate race / age/ gender / preference and we ask that you don't either since we have friends of all kinds.
We prefer someone who isn't a junkie or crack head. 420 is fine (even though we don't... we have nothing against it.

Room is available as soon as Saturday (7/17) but August is fine.

Perfect for artists or musicians.

Please call[masked] or e-mail [address removed]


Location: Hampden

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy