This group was started so that the atheists in the upstate could give back to the community. We have been able to make and distribute over 300 care packages for the homeless, sponsor 16 foster children for the holidays, buy over 400 teddy bears to send to children in the healthcare system, and volunteer with many local organizations.

We have also adopted a highway in both Spartanburg and Greenville counties,   Our billboard should be going up soon also!! This is not only a great group for giving back to the community, but it also makes it easier for like-minded people to meet and socialize. This group is open to all atheists, agnostics, humanists, etc.

We're 96 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, January 18, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    4 Members attending
  • Saturday, February 14, 2015 10:00 AM

    Greenville Adopt-A-Highway

    3 Members attending
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 9:00 AM

    Greenville Adopt-A-Highway

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, August 15, 2015 9:00 AM

    Greenville Adopt-A-Highway

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, November 7, 2015 10:00 AM

    Greenville Adopt-A-Highway

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 5:00 PM

    Monthly meeting

    1 Members attending
 
Founded May 24, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Upstate Atheists, Michael Bailey, Sue Bryker-Parha­m
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy