addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Ushahidi Developer Community Call (Virtual: Please see details for timezones)

Join us for the next virtual Ushahidi Developer Call.

Important: Please review the timezones below. (Your google ical system may show the wrong time.)

A one-hour audio discussion about the latest in Ushahidi development.

When: Tuesday, April 23rd / Wednesday, April 24th (pending your timezone)

Times: This will be in the North/South America /Asia/New Zealand friendly evening timezone. We alternate timezones monthly.

Timezone help:
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at 6:00:00 PM | PDT
Toronto (Canada - Ontario) Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at 9:00:00 PM EDT 
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM JST 
Wellington (New Zealand) Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 1:00:00 PM NZST 
Bangalore (India - Karnataka) Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 6:30:00 AM IST 
Nairobi (Kenya) Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 4:00:00 AM EAT 
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 3:00:00 AM CEST 
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 01:00:00

Topics: Ushahidi, Swift, iphone/android/SMSSync and Crowdmap development.

Duration: One hour.

Who: Ushahidi community developers are invited to join the core team's Heather Leson and others on the call. Ask questions, share details about your projects and more.

How to join: Participate in one of the community's following Skype conversations: "Ushahidi Dev Chat," "Swift Public" and "Ushahidi Mobile Chat." We will create a separate window for the meeting to include those who wish to join. If you are not a member of the Skype conversations, contact Heather Leson (heatherleson) for an invite.

The community call is monthly, with varying start times to accommodate different timezones. A recording of the call will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

See our wiki for previous calls and more details:

https://wiki.ushahidi.com/display/WIKI/Community+Meetings

 

Talk soon, Heather

Join or login to comment.

  • Kelli M.

    Great meeting, stoked to hear about Swiftriver progress, still lots to learn, for myself, but very excited to hear what's going on (despite a few silly questions on my part) and hope to be able to attend again, especially to hear what's next with Swiftriver! Great meeting all!!!

    April 24, 2013

  • Kelli M.

    Will attend as able. =)

    April 23, 2013

  • Aboubacar

    Great

    April 20, 2013

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy