Ushahidi Developer Community Call (Virtual: Please see details for timezones)

Join us for the next virtual Ushahidi Developer Call.

Important: Please review the timezones below. (Your google ical system may show the wrong time.)

A one-hour audio discussion about the latest in Ushahidi development.

When: Monday, May 20th / Tuesday, May 21st (depending on your timezone)

Times: This will be in the Europe and Africa friendly evening timezone. We alternate timezones monthly.

Timezone help:

Nairobi (Kenya) | Monday, May 20, 2013 at 9:00:00 PM | EAT

Rome (Italy) | Monday, May 20, 2013 at 8:00:00 PM | CEST

London (UK - England) |Monday, May 20, 2013 at 7:00:00 PM | BST

Toronto (Canada - Ontario) | Monday, May 20, 2013 at 2:00:00 PM | EDT

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Monday, May 20, 2013 at 11:00:00 AM | PDT

Wellington (New Zealand) | Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at 6:00:00 AM | NZST

Seoul (South Korea) | Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at 3:00:00 AM | UTC+9 hours

Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Monday, May 20, 2013 at 11:30:00 PM | IST

Corresponding UTC (GMT) | Monday, May 20, 2013 at 18:00:00

Topics: Ushahidi, Swift, iphone/android/SMSSync and Crowdmap development.

Duration: One hour.

Who: Ushahidi community developers are invited to join the core team's Heather Leson and Angela Oduor and others on the call. Ask questions, share details about your projects and more.

How to join: Participate in one of the community's following Skype conversations: "Ushahidi Dev Chat," "Swift Public" and "Ushahidi Mobile Chat." We will create a separate window for the meeting to include those who wish to join. If you are not a member of the Skype conversations, contact Heather Leson(heatherleson) or Angela Oduor (ngelzy) for an invite.

The community call is monthly, with varying start times to accommodate different timezones. A recording of the call will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

See our wiki for previous calls and more details:

https://wiki.ushahidi.com/display/WIKI/Community+Meetings

Talk soon!

Angie

Join or login to comment.

  • Angela Oduor L.

    Hi All, we should be starting this Skype call in about an hour or so. To join in, please ping Heather(heatherleson) or myself(ngelzy) on Skype, and we'll add you to the skype window :).

    Talk soon!

    May 20, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    where are we going to meet at bishop house or?

    May 19, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    my skype detail is wilson.ndungu74

    May 19, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    s

    May 19, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    where are we going to meet?

    May 16, 2013

    • Angela Oduor L.

      Hey Wilson, this is a virtual event :). We're hosting it on skype :). Send your skype id to me, and we'll get you on the call tomorrow!

      1 · May 19, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    i will be with two geust tommow in event

    May 19, 2013

  • A former member
    A former member

    I am curious whether something like Ushahidi can help promote comprehension of the language and terminology of law.

    May 16, 2013

  • Mario

    Awesome. I'm still interested in how decentralized ushahidi development works, and I'd like to lend a hand in some projects that need help.

    May 15, 2013

  • Lillian P.

    Maybe Andrew Marvin...

    May 15, 2013

  • Tailor V.

    Are you going to discuss SMSSync as well?

    May 10, 2013

  • Kelli M.

    95% sure I can be there, 2PM, Eastern Daylight/Standard Time =-) Looking forward to it!

    May 9, 2013

  • nick h.

    Will be very interested to get acquainted and understand your work and plans. Im focused towards #digitalDIYaid. Thanks

    May 9, 2013

27 went

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy