Ushahidi Developer Community Call (Virtual: Please see details for timezones)

Join us for the next virtual Ushahidi Developer Call.

Important: Please review the timezones below. (Your google ical system may show the wrong time.)

A one-hour audio discussion about the latest in Ushahidi development.

When: Monday, June 17th / Tuesday, June 18th (depending on your timezone)

Times: This will be in the North/South America and Asia friendly evening timezone. We alternate timezones monthly.

Timezone help:

Nairobi (Kenya) | Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 4:00:00 AM | EAT

Rome (Italy) | Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 3:00:00 AM | CEST

London (UK - England) |Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 2:00:00 AM | BST

Toronto (Canada - Ontario) | Monday, June 17, 2013 at 9:00:00 PM | EDT

San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) | Monday, June 17, 2013 at 6:00:00 PM | PDT

Wellington (New Zealand) | Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 1:00:00 PM | NZST

Seoul (South Korea) | Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM | UTC+9 hours

Bangalore (India - Karnataka) | Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 6:30:00 AM | IST

Corresponding UTC (GMT) | Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 01:00:00

Topics: Ushahidi, Swift, iphone/android/SMSSync and Crowdmap development.

Duration: One hour.

Who: Ushahidi community developers are invited to join the core team's Heather Leson and Angela Oduor and others on the call. Ask questions, share details about your projects and more.

How to join: Participate in one of the community's following Skype conversations: "Ushahidi Dev Chat," "Swift Public" and "Ushahidi Mobile Chat." We will create a separate window for the meeting to include those who wish to join. If you are not a member of the Skype conversations, contact Heather Leson(heatherleson) or Angela Oduor (ngelzy) for an invite.

The community call is monthly, with varying start times to accommodate different timezones. A recording of the call will be published here shortly after its conclusion.

See our wiki for previous calls and more details:

https://wiki.ushahidi.com/display/WIKI/Community+Meetings

Talk soon!

Join or login to comment.

  • onuonga

    my first meeting and I loved it. well organised and to the point.

    June 18, 2013

  • Roy M.

    It has been a long time (last time I did anything with Ushahidi was back in 2010) and I am beta testing Mac OS 10.9 from WWDC. Looks like in the install process Skype had usual issues with beta OS installs. Could you please send an invite. I also sent Skype invite via ngelzy. If not possible this time around, maybe next time and you all have fun and keep up the good work.

    June 18, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    heather hi,add my details now beacuse am on line now waiting the convasition for ushahindi product,to understarted more about it,

    June 18, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    okey.our kenyan time is 10.00 am this time now?

    June 18, 2013

  • Jose Luis M.

    I'd like to join the the conversations for "Ushahidi Dev Chat" and "Ushahidi Mobile Chat."

    June 17, 2013

  • Kelli M.

    Looking forward to listening & learning!

    June 17, 2013

  • Sylvester B.

    I am certified in Photovoltaic Systems, I am a Photographer and I am involved in the Independent Film Industry in Oakland Ca.

    June 16, 2013

  • wilsonndungu

    yes i will be on line but please remind me before starting the event through my email

    June 5, 2013

  • Said F.

    Thanks. +Heather Leson +Angela Oduor, i would like to join the Skype conversations on "Ushahidi Dev Chat" and "Ushahidi Mobile Chat."

    June 5, 2013

  • Said F.

    Thanks for the invite. Am confirmed to attend.

    June 5, 2013

25 went

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy