addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Open to all comics, writers, variety artists, actors, jugglers, strippers... Especially strippers. If you need to be funny or write funny come and join us for this weekly meeting. We have no pressure to perform the material. We just want to meet, talk shop, drink beer and enjoy. Please don't ask the staff at the location about the group, they won't know.

We're 716 Comics, comedy writers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, October 3, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    3 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, October 17, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, October 24, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, October 31, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, November 14, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, November 21, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, November 28, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, December 5, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, December 12, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, January 23, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, January 30, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
  • Monday, February 13, 2017 8:30 PM

    Washington DC Comedy Writers Group

    2 Comics, comedy writers attending
 
Founded Apr 1, 2011

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Mandy Dalton, gingermint, Wayne Manigo
Contact

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy