Paul R.

Location:

Grand Junction, CO

Member since:

August 22, 2011

Where on the Western Slope do you live? how long have you been there? Where did you come here from? How did you learn about the WSA group and why did you join? Do you plan to be an "Active" member or is WSA just one more web registration for you?

Grand Junction, since 1998, came from the east coast, learned about WSA from a "Junk Ride" sign on the KAFM bulletin board

How and about what time in life did you get started with outdoor recreation? What are a few of your favorite outdoor activities?

pretty much down to hiking & street biking at this point due to age and inclination, at various younger times have done backpacking, mt. biking, and ocean/water sports back east like bodyboarding and windsurfing but that was 20+ years ago.....

What is the most challenging hike, bike, backpack, 14er, canyoneering, ski/snowshoe, river trip or other outing you've ever done? How or why was that; and, would you do that or something similar again?

possibly participate but not as a presenter

Where is the most scenic place you have ever slept in a tent, walked or biked on a trail or travelled by paddle or oar down a river?

off-times and week days are best to avoid crowds but great trips are great any time, still working full time but almost retired, looking forward to that day.....

After you've been on a few events with us, what kind of event might you be willing to to initiate and share with fellow WSA adventurers? Organize a hike? road or mtn bike ride? an evening on the river? a ski or snowshoe on Grand Mesa? Or... ?

mainly hiking, i know some good ones, want to find new ones I haven't done as well as people to share them with; some biking, mostly into easy pavement riding now, 10-20 mile runs, on a 7-speed beach cruiser.....

Introduction

Hello.


Interests

  • Not yet added

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy