Our mission is to continue to build on the efforts of the development community of New Haven -- and beyond! -- to make Connecticut the GREATEST place to be a software developer. To that end, we at Independent Software have developed the A100 Program.

A100 is a software apprenticeship program that provides technical training to aspiring software developers to get them startup-ready, then matches them up with paid internships at local startups.

We have lots of ways for you to benefit from and/or give back to your community. Come to our weekly StudyHall, where both experienced and new developers code together and learn from each other in a collaborative environment. And we'll be hosting a monthly Hackathon to encourage folks to get together and build something cool.

Have a great idea for a developer-focused event? Post it here!

We're 457 Software Community Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: SeeClickFix + A100 Edition!

    10 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, May 21, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 5:30 PM

    StudyHall: A Weekly Hack Night

    1 Software Community Members attending
 
Founded Sep 12, 2008

Organizers:

Derek Koch, Krishna Sampath
Contact

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy