Denise V.

Location:

Falls Church, VA

Member since:

January 25, 2010

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

Two Spanish Water Dogs 1. Max - male - 5 years old - very chillin' puppy 2. Izze - female - 4 years old - very active girl They are brother and sister and look quite a little bit like Ralph from the Muppet Show.

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

I just moved to the area a few weeks ago. I'd love to learn the good places to hike, especially the ones with water since I've got these two cool water dogs. I'd love to meet and enjoy people who enjoy their puppies and being out of doors.

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

I haven't learned any of the local hikes, but my favorite hikes are loops with lots of water, so the puppies can swim.

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

Both of my dogs are therapy dogs with Therapy Dogs, Inc. I very much want to get them involved in therapy in the DC area.

Introduction

I have two Spanish Water Dogs who love to be outside. My daughter, fiance, and I all love camping and hiking and it would be great to meet other people in the area who love their dogs and love being outside!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy