Nazmia E.A. C.

Location:

Rockville, MD
Hometown: Rockville

Member since:

February 9, 2011

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

Jake (Male) Australian Cattle Dog/Beagle Mix About 9 months (he was a rescue, so it could be a little off) He is an active and friendly puppy. He weighs about 35 pounds, yet he loves playing with dogs of all sizes.

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

I love the outdoors and any activity that gets me outside. Jake loves running around, playing, and exploring. I hope to meet some new people, see some amazing trails, and let Jake socialize with other dogs. I hope to contribute in any way I can.

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

There are so many beautiful areas, but by far, the best hiking I have done has been in the Adirondack Mtns in NY. These trails vary but do include elevation changes, water, and at times rocky surfaces. I have not done anything local, sorry!

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

No

Introduction

Hi! My dog, Jake and I are fairly new to the area! Jake is an active Australian Cattle Dog/beagle rescue and he loves playing with other dogs.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy