addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Welcome! Yes, there are freethinkers, agnostics, atheists, skeptics, etc. behind the "Zion Curtain."

Atheists of Utah (AOU) is an independent, democratically-run, non-profit membership organization. Our main objective is to provide a social community where non-theists can come together and mingle with other like-minded people.

In addition to the weekly coffee chats, AOU hosts Good Without God monthly volunteer night, quarterly membership parties, Pride Festival booth and parade participation, camping trips, movie screenings, Hogle Zoo tours, and lots of other fun activities. We also have an Adopt A Highway section on State Street (Highway 89) in Salt Lake City.

Stay tuned here for more information on upcoming events. Or connect with us on our Facebook Page, Facebook Group, Twitter, Google+, or via our Official Website.

We're 517 Atheists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 6:30 PM

    Dr. Richard Carrier on the Intersection of Humanism & Polyamory

    6 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, May 29, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 5, 2016 8:30 AM

    March in the Utah Pride Parade

    5 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 5, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 12, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 7:00 PM

    Board of Trustees Election

    0 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 19, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, June 26, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 3, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 10:00 AM

    Good Without God: Adopt-A-Highway Cleanup

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Friday, July 29, 2016 2:00 PM

    The Great Atheist Campout

    4 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 7, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 14, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 21, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, August 28, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, September 4, 2016 1:00 PM

    Social Coffee Chat "Unday School"

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Apr 2, 2008

Organizers:

AOU Organizer, Dan Ellis, Felicia, Grant Larimer, James, kyle j steenblik, Larry Quinn, SaraKramer
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy