addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Denver MongoDB User Group Message Board › I Put Together A List Of Some Of The Top Issues With Mongodb

I Put Together A List Of Some Of The Top Issues With Mongodb

Brian C.
user 9099397
Denver, CO
Post #: 1
I am going to spam my blog here I hope that is ok... I've been working with mongodb since 2009 and I recently wrote a blog article about some top design concerns every one from operations to development should be aware of.

http://www.briancarpi...­

A former member
Post #: 10
That's okay. Thanks! I'll be sure to read through it.
A former member
Post #: 9
Thanks, here are a few things I've learned and had to be aware of from my own experience:

* When using multiple databases, yes - there will be separate files created. However, if you HAVE to do this - the '--smallfiles' option really helps to save disk space. This grows files by a 1/4 the size and can help depending on your situation. The max file size will now be 512MB vs. the default 2GB. So the growth penalty is much less. Additionally, enabling '--directoryperdb' makes life easier as you can contain all the files under /data in their own directories.
'--smallfiles' really helped/affected our data file size growth predictions.