addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Columbia Dogs-on-the-Go Message Board › female beagle mix looking for home

female beagle mix looking for home

Marsha E.
user 100881812
Laurel, MD
Post #: 2
I am a dog trainer and have clients who adopted a one year old female beagle mix with separation anxiety. They hired me to help, but feel that their situation, gone a lot and live in a small apartment...is not helping. She is very sweet and loving.....will make a wonderful mate for someone. and comes with training!
dale k.
user 9890990
Columbia, MD
Post #: 11
In order to spread the word I'd have to know in what ways she demonstrates her anxiety, and whether a mild sedative, like a benedryl even, might relax her. I am not able to incur more pet expenses but I'd keep my ears open.
Marsha E.
user 100881812
Laurel, MD
Post #: 3
she destroys doorways to get to owners. Breaks out of crate....I think it may be too late as the owners were taking her to shelter
dale k.
user 9890990
Columbia, MD
Post #: 12
Aw, she does need meds. I had a dog who did that when a friend of mine had him for a year, and the dog was put in the small bathroom. He'd dig at that door, and totally tear it apart, but in his 16 years of life, never displayed that behavior living with me. You tried.
Marsha E.
user 100881812
Laurel, MD
Post #: 4
meds may work for some dogs, but the ones I trained it has not worked on....only leadership and behavioral therapy.
Lisa S.
user 106109412
Baltimore, MD
Post #: 1