If you are a native speaker or an advanced level learner of English who would like to meet fascinating people from all over the world, this group is for you!

We offer a variety of meetups that allow members to explore the many exciting things to do and see in the New York City area.

Also, our message board allows you to ask and respond to questions about the English language, American culture and living in New York City. Before you can join, please read through our *About Us* section. Then fill out the questionnaire provided. No one will be approved for membership unless they have read and agree to our guidelines. Submitting your profile and joining the group will be your agreement to these items.

We are always eager to get more meetups on our calendar. If you have any suggestions, please contact Jodi Nooyen (see link on the left), the current organizer and any of our assistant organizers.

Thank you for your interest. We look forward to meeting you soon.

We're 573 UN English Club Members

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, January 29, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, March 19, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, April 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, April 23, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, May 21, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 6:00 PM

    Conversation Circle with Dana Fox

    1 UN English Club Members attending
 
Founded Mar 29, 2008

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Jodi Nooyen
Contact

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy