addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

New UW student looking for roommates

From: Fergie
Sent on: Friday, August 31, 2012 9:56 AM
Posted to Messageboard and now Mailing list:

Hey y'all, Sploogie here! 

I just moved to Seattle for the UW and now i'm apartment or "room-share" hunting. I found this group and being a big fan of furry myself, I'd thought I'd drop my hat in the uh... 917 person pile?(!) Lol. 

Anyway, I'm looking for a couple furs that are cool with those that walk from the second deviation of the norm (as my father would say, haha) that need an extra roommate to help take up the slack in rent. Ideally I'd like to live in the Univesrity District or Capitol hill, because of the convenience of walking or biking to school. My own room and own bathroom would be great, btw. I am a girl after all, and a certain level of privacy is important to me. However I would have no qualms with sharing a bathroom with another gal. 

A little about me: Fun, active Red-headed gal, with a Red-headed attitude. I'm in school for film, illustration, and animation and can talk for hours about some of my favorite campy horror films. Love to draw, animate, film... everything, gluten-free foods, and horses. That's right I'm a horse-crazy country gal. I own my own horse, and am currently "leasing to buy" another horse. I'm a competitive dressage athlete and currently work under one of the biggest names in west-coast dressage, Ms. Stephanie Blockley-Clarke. I'm very serious when it comes to completive riding, but that doesn't hinder my awesome personality. Funny, cool, and open-minded, I don't mind if your gay, straight, vampire, alien, or some kind of estranged mix of the two. (Xenomorphs are some of my favorite things, btw) I don't/can't/afraid to even attempt to Cook, but can easily fend for myself. I am Gluten-Free, so most likely that would be the situation regardless. 

The house: General "must-have's" like on-site laundry and parking would be awesome, but I understand if that's an issue. Cleanliness does matter to me, but i'm no snob. We all need a little chaos to balance out the structure of our lives, so dirty clothes at the bottom of your bedroom floor is no stranger to me. But I'd like to have the common area's clean. :/

The Rent: I can pay pretty much any number you throw at me. However I'd like to make a max of 1000.00. (I do have quite a few horse-bills) And If paying a steeper rent means getting my own bathroom, then I'll understand. 

If your interested or have any questions you can email me separately at [address removed] 

P.S. I'll be snooping around seattle for places today, so if you want to meet and show me a place, i will be available. 

-Sploogie (yes my name is a funny word, thats why I use it... on the internet.) 

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy