We're so glad you found us!  Our monthly discussion group is open to anyone, including residents of or visitors to the Coachella Valley.  Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month from 6:15 to 8:15 p.m. at the Portola Community Center in Palm Desert.  Come and meet other atheists, freethinkers, agnostics, and other seekers of evidence-based truth. Gather for lively, intellectual discussions of beliefs, philosophies, and politics, and make new friends.


We're 290 Freethinkers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, August 10, 2015 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    16 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    8 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    3 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, October 22, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, November 9, 2015 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, November 26, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, December 14, 2015 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, December 24, 2015 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, January 11, 2016 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, February 8, 2016 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, February 25, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, March 14, 2016 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, March 24, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, April 11, 2016 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, April 28, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
  • Monday, May 9, 2016 6:15 PM

    Monthly Meeting

    2 Freethinkers attending
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 2:00 PM

    Book Club Meeting

    1 Freethinkers attending
 
Founded Jul 2, 2007

Organizers:

Joyce, Richard G
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy