The New York City Information Architecture Meetup Group Message Board › Where to find freelance IAs?

Where to find freelance IAs?

A former member
Post #: 1
Hi Folks. I'm trying to grow my business and I am no longer good enough to do the IA work my clients need. It seems every IA freelancer i've found and hired is a total weirdo so far... (yes, yeweng, i'm talking about you....)

Can any of you IA professionals suggest a good site or place to meet IA folks in between meetups? I'm looking to find 1 or 2 gfolks i can pull in when needed...
Nicole F.
user 7879940
New York, NY
Hi Doug-

I am a freelance IA who is from NYC, but is now living in and taking projects from my home office in Bangkok. I have been doing this successfully for 4 years, communicating mostly via Skype.

I would be happy to discuss a trial project with you (and whoever else might have extra freelance work)- I can offer a lower rate from Thailand than I ask for in NY!

I have great samples and references....

You can reach me at nicole AT usablejungle.com

Thx
A former member
Doug,

I'm a freelance IA. I live in Summit NJ, but I'm in the city often to meet with clients.

Here's what some clients have said about working with me:

• "Chris is a great listener and knows how to translate what he hears into results. He can always be counted on to get the job done right the first time. And, if the project direction changes mid-stream, Chris is able to quickly grasp the new context and adapt with professionalism and speed. Chris has high standards and it shows in every interaction."