addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

New Yorkers in Paris Message Board › Looking for roommate starting Sept./Oct. 2011, 80 m2 apt. in Paris 13th

Looking for roommate starting Sept./Oct. 2011, 80 m2 apt. in Paris 13th

user 7346595
Paris, FR
Post #: 69

My roommate and I are looking for a replacement roommate in a 3-people-shared-apartment we’ve been living in for a year and a half now.
The apartment is 80m2, and is located at Gobelins (halfway between rue Mouffetard and Place d’Italie) in Paris 13th.
For now we’re 3 roommates (2 female friends of mine and myself) but one of my roommates will be leaving soon (September/October 2011), so we’re looking for a new roommate afterwise.
There are 3 bedrooms, one bathroom, one kitchen and one living room (all separated rooms), and of course the next roommate will get the bedroom my soon ex-roommate currently lives in.

Rent/person is approx. 550€/month (including utilities/electricity/internet/etc). The apartment wasn’t formerly furnished but each of us brought something, so the next roommate should bring something useful also (or buy something back from my leaving roommate), for instance a washing machine or a microwave or a TV set, since my soon ex-roommate might take those back.
Since the rental contract has already been settled, there’s no agency fees to pay, but the contract has to be updated with the new roommate so the agency charges 200€ for this, and of course there is a 500€ safety deposit (caution) to be made. A garantor (garant) is required.

Basically we’re looking for somebody from our age (23-30 years old), preferably a girl (guys can make it though), and somebody that can take care of things, is respectful, can be a good roommate, and is not a total neat-freak either (but almost is fine :) ). Also being nice and cool as opposed to depressed/misanthropic helps for sure. Also people who can get all callous overnight with their roommate for some stupid insignificant little thing should definitely not apply.

Since our roommate is leaving soon (September/October 2011), we’d like to choose our next roommate within a month or so, in order to be ok for paperwork and whatnots.

We already started to spot some possible friends for replacement, but nothing has been settled yet, so if you’re interested (or one of your friends is), you can email me or call me or spread the word :

Gabriel : 06 21 36 77 65

That’s pretty much it !


Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy