addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Portland WordPress Meetup Message Board › Wordpress, HTML, CSS, PHP Instructions

Wordpress, HTML, CSS, PHP Instructions

A former member
Post #: 17
I am a beginner but trying to learn from w3Schools and Thesis Tutorials. I would like to find someone or someplace locally where I can get course instruction. No time for college courses. Need something more compact.

My email is gcelecinc@comcast.net
My phone # is 360-687-8804

Thanks, Gary
Lorelle V.
Lorellev
North Plains, OR
Post #: 18
I'm so sorry no one replied to you. I thought someone would.

http://codeacademy.co...­ is fantastic and probably the first stop.

However, if you are a beginner WordPress user, I speak from great experience and recommend you leave the design elements alone for the first six months to two years of working with WordPress. Focus on the content, publishing, content organization, and strategies around that before you start exploring the design and code side of WordPress. If you do, then when you are really ready for the code, you will know EXACTLY what you want to work on and not mess around with learning things that are honestly a waste of your time.

Good luck with it!
Kathryn D.
user 12816850
Portland, OR
Post #: 6
Hi, there are some good online video tutorials on WP101 http://www.wp101.com/...­
there is a small fee but worth it.