align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfullheartglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo


Our group is made up of wonderful women and children mostly from the Powhatan area. We share in playdates, mom's nights out, among other activities. We support both the stay at home mom as well as mothers who work outside of the home. Meet other mothers who can share experiences and give advice, while the children play and make new friends! Our groups activities are mostly geared for the children birth until kindergarten, though older children of members are welcome at the events as well.

Please note- in order to maintain a close-knit group we do have a cap on membership. Currently, membership is OPEN. As stated above, we have this cap so that all of our members get to know each other well, not to be exclusionary! If you are interested in joining our playgroup or finding out more information about it, please email the organizer and include your phone number so we may contact you to discuss. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

We're 17 Moms

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, May 9, 2016 11:00 AM

    Zoo!!!!

    1 Moms attending
  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:00 AM

    Strawberry Picking!

    1 Moms attending
  • Friday, May 13, 2016 12:00 AM

    Bounce House Fun With Cora!

    4 Moms attending
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 4:15 PM

    Birthday Playdate!

    4 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 10:30 AM

    Park Playdate

    2 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016 10:00 AM

    Busch Gardens

    1 Moms attending
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016 7:00 PM

    MNO El Cerro Azul

    6 Moms attending
  • Friday, June 3, 2016 10:00 AM

    Summer Book Club!

    6 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016 10:00 AM

    Water Country

    1 Moms attending
  • Friday, June 10, 2016 1:00 PM

    Celebrate Lucia Ann's Birthday!

    2 Moms attending
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016 12:00 PM

    Last Day of School Celebration!

    4 Moms attending
  • Friday, June 17, 2016 10:00 AM

    Busch Gardens

    1 Moms attending
  • Thursday, June 23, 2016 10:30 AM

    Bear Creek Lake

    3 Moms attending
  • Friday, July 1, 2016 10:30 AM

    4th of July Craft & Play

    2 Moms attending
  • Thursday, July 7, 2016 11:00 AM

    YMCA Pool

    2 Moms attending
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 10:00 AM

    CMOR Chesterfield

    2 Moms attending
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 10:00 AM

    Anthem Lemonaid Stand!

    2 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 10:00 AM

    Kings Dominion

    2 Moms attending
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 10:00 AM

    $1 Movie - Hotel Transylvania 2

    1 Moms attending
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 10:30 AM

    Bowling at Kingpin

    3 Moms attending
 
Founded May 16, 2007

Organizers:

Holli Shiflett, Kristina
Contact
We're about:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy