addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Quant Finance group talking hedge fund, investment, quant analytics, and quant tech development. This includes MatLab, C++, C#/.NET, Java, Excel, VBA, Python, R, etc. I would like to make this group meet as frequently as possible in central Toronto.

We're 1,175 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016 8:00 PM

    Options Future Equation class library with Test Client

    4 Members attending
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 8:00 PM

    Example of conversion r Treasury Bond Eurodollar and foreign currency like Euro

    3 Members attending
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2016 8:00 PM

    Favorite books on Quant Finance/Trading

    9 Members attending
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 8:00 PM

    More Treasury bond and Eurodollar pricing change calculation examples

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 8:00 PM

    imple profit loss example of US dollar and Euro movement in future contract

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, September 26, 2016 8:00 PM

    Demand storage

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, October 3, 2016 8:00 PM

    Intertemporal commodity pricing storage and how it affects a market

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 8:00 PM

    Inter-temporal pricing theory detail

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, October 17, 2016 8:00 PM

    Eaxmples of Cost of carry model, Interest rate parity, Eurodollar and Yen

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, October 24, 2016 8:00 PM

    Notes on yield curve

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, October 31, 2016 8:00 PM

    Notes on random walk theory and Purchasing Power Parity

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 8:00 PM

    Intro to hedging

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, November 14, 2016 8:00 PM

    More hedging and optimal hedge

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, November 21, 2016 8:00 PM

    Optimal Hedging

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, November 28, 2016 8:00 PM

    Options on futures

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, December 5, 2016 8:00 PM

    Options examples continue

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, December 12, 2016 8:00 PM

    Additional Options concepts with comparison to Futures

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 8:00 PM

    Option pricing more examples

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 8:00 PM

    Call put parity

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 8:00 PM

    Options trades

    2 Members attending
 
Founded Jan 27, 2011

Organizer:

Bryan Downing
Contact

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy