This group is the Meetup location for Queer Geek - Seattle, which is a LGBT (and friends) gaming and "geeK" group. We primarily focus on organizing LGBT and LGBT-friendly gaming events in the Seattle area along with promoting events, such as PAX panels and parties, that support the community. We have some typical weekly or semi-weekly events, such as board game and arcade nights.

This is a community, though, so if you want to put on an event, feel free to put it together. I do recommend you talk to an organizer, though, so we can make sure people know about it and have an opportunity to participate.

For Facebook users, you can find more information at: https://www.facebook.com/groups/seattlegaym...

This is a social group, meant to bring people together.  This is NOT a hook-up group. You are probably not going to get laid at this meetup's events, and we don't plan on organizing any Kingdom Hearts-themed orgies in the near future.

We're 987 Queer Geeks

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, August 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    11 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, August 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, October 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, November 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, November 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, December 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, December 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, January 4, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, February 1, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, February 15, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, February 29, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, March 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, March 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, April 11, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
  • Monday, April 25, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ladies Bi-weekly Monday Night Board Gaming!

    1 Queer Geeks attending
 
Founded Aug 8, 2008

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Ashley Cook
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy