addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Bay Area Scuba Lovers Message Board Gear and Equipment Forum › How do you all clean your gear?

How do you all clean your gear?

Diana
user 4520706
Dublin, CA
Post #: 1
Okay, this may be a lame question, but I need to know. I've been diving for 20+ years, and I've noticed that over the years I've made a bigger and bigger stinkin' production out of cleaning my gear afterward. It's gotten to the point that I often pass up on single-day dives because I don't want to have to clean all the gear afterward.

So...can others share how they do it? I'll stick to my routine after big trips, but what's your routince after a quick day in Monterey?

Thanks!
Diana

P.S. One of these days I'll join you - this has just been a crazy year of travel for me.
A former member
Post #: 2
The game of scuba-toys involves a lot of clean up time.

For me, the day after the dive is when I do most of the clean up. That is also one reason I prefer to dive on Saturdays so that I can clean everything up on Sundays.

The first thing I normally clean up is my suit. Whether I take it with me into the shower the evening I return from diving, or else the following morning, it is often the first thing to get rinsed. Everything else is second.