This group is an opportunity for both men and women to learn and practice self-defense and train in combatives.

The group has an open format.  The idea is to provide a venue for people who want to training in an informal environment.

Both beginners and long time practitioners are welcome.

There will be both regular training sessions and special events and workshops.

Group members will receive regular emails that relate to the subjects of self-defense and combatives training.

The group is sponsored by the self-defense non-profit NOT-ME!

http://www.not-me.org

We're 252 SD & Combatives Pracitioners

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, March 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, June 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, July 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
 
Founded May 2, 2007
  • SD & Combatives Pracitioners 252
  • Group reviews 4
  • Upcoming Meetups 10
  • Past Meetups 193

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Erik
Contact
We're about:

Our Sponsors

  • NOT-ME!

    This group is organized by the self-defense non-profit NOT-ME!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy