This group is an opportunity for both men and women to learn and practice self-defense and train in combatives.

The group has an open format.  The idea is to provide a venue for people who want to training in an informal environment.

Both beginners and long time practitioners are welcome.

There will be both regular training sessions and special events and workshops.

Group members will receive regular emails that relate to the subjects of self-defense and combatives training.

The group is sponsored by the self-defense non-profit NOT-ME!

http://www.not-me.org

We're 249 SD & Combatives Pracitioners

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, January 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Learn how to not get mugged and robbed - ONLINE

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, February 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, February 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
 
Founded May 2, 2007
  • SD & Combatives Pracitioners 249
  • Group reviews 4
  • Upcoming Meetups 12
  • Past Meetups 188

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Erik
Contact
We're about:

Our Sponsors

  • NOT-ME!

    This group is organized by the self-defense non-profit NOT-ME!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

You don't have to be an expert to start your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy