This group is an opportunity for both men and women to learn and practice self-defense and train in combatives.

The group has an open format.  The idea is to provide a venue for people who want to training in an informal environment.

Both beginners and long time practitioners are welcome.

There will be both regular training sessions and special events and workshops.

Group members will receive regular emails that relate to the subjects of self-defense and combatives training.

The group is sponsored by the self-defense non-profit NOT-ME!

http://www.not-me.org

We're 266 SD & Combatives Pracitioners

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, July 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, September 4, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, September 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, October 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, October 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, October 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, November 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, November 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Aikido Class

    1 SD & Combatives Pracitioners attending
 
Founded May 2, 2007
  • SD & Combatives Pracitioners 266
  • Group reviews 4
  • Upcoming Meetups 11
  • Past Meetups 213

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Erik
Contact
We're about:

Our Sponsors

  • NOT-ME!

    This group is organized by the self-defense non-profit NOT-ME!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy