addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Single Parents - Divorced Adults Group Message Board › Kids every other week...

Kids every other week...

A former member
Post #: 12
I'm not a legal expert but each parent can move up to 150 miles I believe. So her moving is fine unless your MSA states otherwise. However most judges/GAL's will say 150 miles is too far... However if she's already moved.. your SOL.. The two years I believe is for support ONLY. My ex tried to move and was barred from doing so, because my GAL wouldn't allow it. But if your "D" is final... I think you are stuck unitl you challenge placement further.
A former member
Post #: 7
Thanks Scott,

So your kind of saying that if things stay the same as they are right now, she can move them to a different school district? Or do I have any say in that?
A former member
Post #: 29
Tim, you gotta see someone who can give you good advice. I'd start with the Dane Co. Family Court Counseling Service. If you can get your ex to go with you, great. Otherwise, go it alone.
A former member
I am no expert on these things at all. I have read that each parent does have the option of moving up to 150 miles within Wisconsin without requiring approval from the other parent. There is some kind of option to file a protest if it significantly affects the custodial agreement.

There is some information here: