Tired of standing around and watching people at bars? Tired of small talk and pick-up lines? Come out and mingle with a fun group at latin dance events. No pressure to dance and no salsa experience required!

We host multiple dance opportunities each week. Also, we rotate and select different venues whenever possible to keep things fresh.

If you sign up for this group, please participate. That's the only way you'll learn the dances and make new friends.

Interested in lessons? Speak with some one from the leadership team.  They are committed to being a resource for our members.

We're 3,452 Salsa Lovers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 9:30 PM

    Somos Mambo Dance Social

    10 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Saturday, July 4, 2015 8:00 PM

    Caribe & Soul Summerfest! 4 DJ's, Drink Specials, Giveaways!

    15 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 6:30 PM

    Sunday Salsa Social

    7 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Monday, July 6, 2015 7:00 PM

    Salsa on Franklin St

    2 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge - Morrisville

    7 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Latin Night in Carrboro

    3 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 9:30 PM

    Somos Mambo Dance Social

    3 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 10:00 PM

    SANGRIA 2ND SATURDAY LATIN NIGHT (CBDC Ladies Team performing Merecumbe)

    4 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 3:15 PM

    Early Salsa & Latin Dancing (2nd & 4th Sunday's)

    6 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 6:30 PM

    Sunday Salsa Social

    3 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Salsa on Franklin St

    1 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge - Morrisville

    2 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    Latin Night in Carrboro

    1 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 9:30 PM

    Somos Mambo Dance Social

    3 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 7:45 PM

    √ČNERGIE: Latin & Afro Party with Salsa Rueda Class and Rumba Demo!

    3 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 6:30 PM

    Sunday Salsa Social

    4 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Monday, July 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    Salsa on Franklin St

    1 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Carmen's Cuban Cafe & Lounge - Morrisville

    1 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Latin Night in Carrboro

    1 Salsa Lovers attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 9:30 PM

    Somos Mambo Dance Social

    3 Salsa Lovers attending
 
Founded Oct 10, 2005

Organizers:

JuanCarlos (JC), Rebecca Rosario
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy